Board of Control


  • Dave Ruller, City Manager
  • Michael DeLeone
  • Garret Ferrara

Kent City Charter

Kent City Charter Chapter 61(c): The Board of Control shall consist of three members: the Manager, The Finance Chair of Council, and a member of Council elected from its members including the President of Council. The Manager shall act as Chairperson of this Board. The Board shall keep record of its proceedings. All votes shall be by yeas and nays entered in the record, and the vote of a majority of all members of the Board shall be necessary to adopt any question, motion or order.